Saturday, 22 April 2017

#eBookDeals


The Dirty Parts of the Bible by Sam TorodeThe Dirty Parts of the Bible By Sam Torode
 
In the vein of O Brother, Where Art Thou? comes a rollicking tale of Americana: Tobias, a preacher’s son, embarks on a hapless journey to recover a long-hidden stash of money. A humorous novel “steeped in wanderlust and whimsy” (Publishers Weekly), with over 1,000 five-star Amazon reviews. 
Free! $3.88 
Amazon  
 
Humor
The Baker’s Man by Jennifer MoormanThe Baker’s Man By Jennifer Moorman
 
With her life at a crossroads, Anna’s certain about one thing: her love for baking. But when she follows an enchanted family recipe, she wakes to find a handsome stranger baking donuts in her kitchen! A quirky tale full of small-town charm and delightful humor. 
$1.99 $3.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Chick Lit
The Tangled Web by Michael J. CainThe Tangled Web By Michael J. Cain
 
Chicago detective Richard Cain led a secret life as a Mafia hit man — and was even suspected of aiding in JFK’s assassination. His half brother reveals the unbelievable true story of his violent career and death. “Great stuff” (Booklist).
$2.99 $9.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
True Crime
The Candle Star by Michelle IsenhoffThe Candle Star By Michelle Isenhoff
 
Emily grew up in a world where slavery was commonplace — but when she’s sent away to live in the North, she forms friendships that shatter her old beliefs and must do what is right... An engrossing novel that brings the history of the Underground Railroad to life. 
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Middle Grade
Catalyst by Kristin SmithCatalyst By Kristin Smith
 
In a dystopian world full of genetically modified humans, unaltered Sienna stands out. But when she’s swept into the ranks of a rebel group, her world will never be the same. Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies
$1.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Teen and Young Adult
The Dreamland Chronicles by William Mark SimmonsThe Dreamland Chronicles By William Mark Simmons
 
When the computer-generated multiverse of Dreamworld faces total destruction, programmer Robert Ripley plunges into a rescue mission that turns reality upside down… Fantasy and cyberspace collide in this mind-bending trilogy!
$0.99 $7.99 
Amazon  
 
Fantasy
Beltrunner by Sean O’BrienBeltrunner By Sean O’Brien
 
Collier, a down-on-his-luck asteroid miner, unearths a find that could change the course of history. But with ruthless enemies on his trail, he has to run for his life in this fast-paced space adventure! 
$1.99 $5.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Science Fiction
The Existence of Pity by Jeannie ZokanThe Existence of Pity By Jeannie Zokan
 
As Josie Wales, the daughter of Baptist missionaries, comes of age in a Colombia steeped in unrest and barely checked violence, she’s forced to face religious doubt, burgeoning love — and the secrets her parents have been keeping. 
$1.99 $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Literary Fiction
A Gown of Spanish Lace by Janette OkeA Gown of Spanish Lace By Janette Oke
 
From a USA Today bestselling author and “grande dame of Christian fiction” (Booklist): When frontier schoolteacher Ariana Benson is kidnapped, can she find the strength to hold on to hope? With over 2,000 five-star ratings on Goodreads! 
$0.99 $5.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Christian Fiction
The Other Side of Death by Jan PriceThe Other Side of Death By Jan Price
 
A heart attack gives Jan Price a fleeting glimpse into the beyond in this inspiring, firsthand account of her near-death experience. Witness a remarkable look at life after death. 
$1.99 $17.63 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Religion and Spirituality
Food Drying with an Attitude by Mary T. BellFood Drying with an Attitude By Mary T. Bell
 
Dehydrated foods are the perfect way to enjoy delicious homemade snacks and meals while conserving space, spending less, and saving time. This innovative book offers fun, easy-to-follow recipes you won’t want to miss! 
$2.99 $12.39 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cooking
A Train Near Magdeburg by Matthew A. RozellA Train Near Magdeburg By Matthew A. Rozell
 
In the last days of World War II, American soldiers freed a trainload of Jewish prisoners heading to certain death at Nazi hands. Rich with eyewitness testimony, this gripping history tells the personal stories of both the survivors and their liberators. 
$2.67 $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
Beginning Beekeeping by Tanya PhillipsBeginning Beekeeping By Tanya Phillips
 
Take your first step into the exciting world of beekeeping! This easy-to-follow guide will help you create self-sustaining backyard hives that will transform your garden and produce delicious honey. 
$1.99 $10.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Advice and How-To
Dark Angels by Karleen KoenDark Angels By Karleen Koen
 
“The best kind of historical fiction” (Diana Gabaldon): In the 17th century, Alice Verney returns to the court of King Charles II — and is plunged into a world of scandal and intrigue. “A delicious and dark adventure… Excellent research and fully drawn characters” (Jean M. Auel). 
$1.99 $13.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Fiction
Just One Regret by Stacey LynnJust One Regret By Stacey Lynn
 
Kennedy was Grayson’s best friend — until she made the mistake of falling for him… When the world of MMA fighting brings them together again, their chemistry is off the charts! 
$1.99 $5.03 
Amazon  
 
New Adult Romance
Jersey Girl by Rhonda JamesJersey Girl By Rhonda James
 
Hockey star Brantley refuses to fall in love with the women he takes to bed. But when he meets Cassie, his best friend’s sister, he starts breaking his own rules… 
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
New Adult Romance
She Belongs to Me by Carmen DeSousaShe Belongs to Me By Carmen DeSousa
 
A tightly woven tale of love, possession, and secrets: When police officer Jordan Monroe finds his wife unconscious and clinging to life, he must uncover the mystery of her past before it comes back to claim them both. With over 700 five-star ratings on Goodreads! 
Free! $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
Switching Hour by Robyn PetermanSwitching Hour By Robyn Peterman
 
After a stint in witch prison, Zelda is on magic probation — and if she can’t finish a mysterious task in the next month, she’ll be stripped of her powers forever. But a gorgeous werewolf may prove to be a tempting distraction… 
Free! $3.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Paranormal Romance
The Earl’s Regret by G.L. SnodgrassThe Earl’s Regret By G.L. Snodgrass
 
When scandal ruins her reputation, Emily is left penniless. But her childhood friend Hudson, the Earl of Lincolnshire, is determined to protect her — no matter the cost. A captivating Regency tale brimming with passion! 
Free! $3.77 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
Little Red by Caroline LeeLittle Red By Caroline Lee
 
Rojita hires handsome bounty hunter Hank to guard her on her way to Everland, Wyoming. When he sees how much trouble she’s in, Hank vows to keep her safe — because now his heart’s involved. An enchanting Little Red Riding Hood retelling! 
Free! $4.01 
Amazon   Kobo
 
American Historical Romance
Ball Peen Hammer by Lauren RoweBall Peen Hammer By Lauren Rowe
 
From a USA Today bestselling author: When she’s trapped in a car ride for two days with cocky male stripper Keane, Maddy’s life takes a wild swerve into the sexy lane. A sizzling read with over 900 five-star ratings on Goodreads! 
$1.32 $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Erotic Romance
Learning to Love by Sheryl BrowneLearning to Love By Sheryl Browne
 
After Andrea Kelly’s house burns down, she’s desperate for help — and shocked when aloof Dr. David Adams opens his home to her, her three kids, and her mom. But soon she realizes David and his son need just as much love and support as she does... 
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
Trouble by Ann ChristopherTrouble By Ann Christopher
 
From an author who “gets it right every time” (New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster): When irresistible lawyer Mike and law student Dara meet, their attraction is undeniable. But she’s his intern — and his brother Sean is in love with her. Can Mike and Dara keep things professional, or will passion prevail? 
Free! $3.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
The Cleaner by Mark DawsonThe Cleaner By Mark Dawson
 
As angry mobs riot, assassin John Milton seeks to make amends for his past sins. But a desperate single mother, a charismatic conman, and Milton’s own scheming employer have other plans… “It’s impossible not to think of Lee Child’s super-selling Jack Reacher” (The Times). 
$1.04 $2.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Action and Adventure
Enhancement by Anthony J MelchiorriEnhancement By Anthony J Melchiorri
 
In this engrossing near-future thriller, shadowy criminal groups will do anything to get their hands on valuable, restricted genetic material — and scientist Chris Morgan finds himself at the center of their horrifying schemes. Can he outwit unseen enemies and escape with his life? 
$1.99 $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Thrillers
Encrypted by Carolyn McCrayEncrypted By Carolyn McCray
 
Can computer hacker Ronnie and FBI agent Zach stop a secret society’s conspiracy to spread a world-ending plague? The Da Vinci Code meets Tomb Raider in this enthralling novel with over 450 five-star Amazon reviews! 
$1.32 $6.29 
Amazon  
 
Thrillers
Castle Cay by Lee HansonCastle Cay By Lee Hanson
 
Body language expert Julie refuses to let her best friend’s murder go unchecked. Can she sort through a stream of red herrings to flush out the true culprit? A breathless mystery with over 600 five-star reviews on Amazon! 
Free! $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Crime Fiction
Farmed and Dangerous by Edith MaxwellFarmed and Dangerous By Edith Maxwell
 
From an Agatha Award nominee: Farmer Cam Flaherty can’t imagine anything worse than the harsh winter — until an incriminating piece of poisoned produce makes matters much worse! “Enticing… Cozy fans will be able to relate to this spunky heroine” (Publishers Weekly). 
$1.99 $5.84 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cozy Mysteries