Saturday, 15 April 2017

The Binding by E.Z. Rinsky

Fans of Marisha Pessl and Christopher Moore will be captivated by the twists and turns of E.Z. Rinsky’s second chilling noir mystery
When a US Senator offers to have private investigator Frank Lamb's criminal record wiped clean in return for retrieving a set of old books, he jumps at the opportunity. In the five years since his last paying job he’s been an international fugitive, separated from his daughter Sadie. He's willing to do anything to return to normal life. 
But once Frank and his old partner, Courtney Lavagnino, get to work, it becomes clear that the job is far more treacherous than they'd assumed. The books were written in prison by Oliver Vicks, a self-proclaimed prophet with a trail of grisly murders behind him. Frank and Courtney are soon piecing together a horrifying puzzle, devised by a prisoner who seems more god than man. 
In this riveting novel, Frank and Courtney find themselves mired in a tangle of desperation, cult-like fervor, and deception that will lead them to uncover an evil of biblical proportions.