Friday, 5 May 2017

#eBookDeals


My Body Belongs to Me! by proFamilia and Dagmar GeislerMy Body Belongs to Me! By proFamilia and Dagmar Geisler
 
It’s important for kids to have control over their own bodies — and to know how to talk to people about them. This valuable and educational book will “empower children to develop a positive self-image” (School Library Journal). 
$2.99 $22.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Children's
Mindspeak by Heather SunseriMindspeak By Heather Sunseri
 
With over 1,300 five-star Goodreads ratings: Lexi can influence people’s thoughts — a power she’s kept hidden for years. But when newcomer Jack heals her broken arm with his touch, Lexi is thrown into a world of danger and deadly conspiracy. “Romantic, mysterious, and exciting” (USA Today). 
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Teen and Young Adult
Havoc Rising by Brian S. LeonHavoc Rising By Brian S. Leon
 
Steve is no ordinary fisherman — he’s actually Diomedes Tydides, an immortal hero of the Trojan War. Tasked with locating a stolen chalice, he must battle vicious mythological beasts in 21st-century America. A supernatural thrill-ride of mythic proportions! 
$1.99 $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Supernatural Suspense
Nightmares Unhinged by Collected AuthorsNightmares Unhinged By Collected Authors
 
In this collection of 20 nightmarish stories, dive into horrors so unimaginable, you’ll be screaming for escape… “A slew of gloriously disturbing, well-told tales to unnerve readers” (Kirkus Reviews). 
$1.35 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Horror
The Riven Wyrde Saga by Graham Austin-KingThe Riven Wyrde Saga By Graham Austin-King
 
For thousands of years, the fae have been banished from the world by a magical barrier called the Wyrde. But now the walls are weakening, and war is coming to a land that no longer remembers the existence of magic… The complete epic saga! 
$2.73 $9.44 
Amazon  
 
Fantasy
Get Lucky by Katherine CenterGet Lucky By Katherine Center
 
“An original, engaging, and touching novel” (Booklist): After losing her job, Sarah visits her sister, Mackie, and decides to become her surrogate — but being home means facing the past. “You can’t help but root for Sarah… A must-read” (New York Times bestselling author Julie Buxbaum). 
$1.99 $11.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Women's Fiction
Saint Mother Teresa of Calcutta by Michael J. RuszalaSaint Mother Teresa of Calcutta By Michael J. Ruszala
 
Amid turbulence and violence, Mother Teresa of Calcutta dedicated herself to protecting the world’s most vulnerable people. This biography explores her extraordinary life and her relationship with Christ. 
Free! $3.77 
Amazon  
 
Christian Nonfiction
Body Language for Business by Max A. EggertBody Language for Business By Max A. Eggert
 
Learn the subtleties of body language with this useful guide to enhancing interpersonal skills, curbing anxiety, and displaying confidence in yourself and your work. 
$2.99 $16.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Business
The Astors by Virginia CowlesThe Astors By Virginia Cowles
 
Delve into the captivating world of the Astor family — a life of immense wealth, compelling characters, and lasting influence — and view history through the lens of their famed opulence. 
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Biographies and Memoirs
Lee and His Men at Gettysburg by Clifford DowdeyLee and His Men at GettysburgBy Clifford Dowdey
 
“Lively, critical, judicious, and scholarly” (The New York Times): A prolific historian chronicles one of the most critical battles of the American Civil War — from high-stakes military decisions to the fascinating personalities of leaders Lee, Longstreet, and Meade. 
$2.99 $19.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
Chasing Shadows by T.A. WilliamsChasing Shadows By T.A. Williams
 
After a terrible accident, Amy goes on a pilgrimage throughout Spain to escape the pain of her past. But as she crosses the lush countryside, she’s immersed in the harrowing story of a medieval couple — who made the same journey centuries before. 
$0.99 $3.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Fiction
Filthy English by Ilsa Madden-MillsFilthy English By Ilsa Madden-Mills
 
A red-hot romance with over 2,100 five-star ratings on Goodreads! To cope with a devastating breakup, Remi drunkenly attends a masquerade ball — and winds up in bed with British bad boy Dax. “I… couldn’t help but fall in love” (New York Times bestselling author A.L. Jackson). 
$1.36 $6.29 
Amazon  
 
New Adult Romance
Fighting Temptation by K.C. LynnFighting Temptation By K.C. Lynn
 
Wholesome Julia and naughty Jaxson don’t belong in the same world, but one night of passion changes them forever. Years later, Jaxson reappears in Julia’s life — and this time, he’s playing for keeps… With over 5,300 five-star ratings on Goodreads. 
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
A Merciful Death by Kendra ElliotA Merciful Death By Kendra Elliot
 
A sizzling romance “full of misdirection and secrets” (RT Book Reviews) from a Wall Street Journal bestselling author: When Mercy is caught in a sadistic killer’s murderous plot, she comes to police chief Truman with her troubled past — and her heart. 
$1.99 $4.99 
Amazon  
 
Romantic Suspense
Snow the Vampire Slayer by Rebekah R. GaniereSnow the Vampire Slayer By Rebekah R. Ganiere
 
A dark, sexy retelling of Snow White: When Prince Sage returns from exile to claim his kingdom, he stumbles upon the beautiful — and deadly — Snow. Can Sage win Snow’s heart before her seven vampire-slaying brothers kill him? 
$1.36 $3.77 
Amazon  
 
Paranormal Romance
The Loving Spirit by Lucy GordonThe Loving Spirit By Lucy Gordon
 
Before Lord Justin Farringdon’s wife dies, she makes him promise to get remarried — to her closest friend, Kate Hendriks. Justin and Kate wed, but could their dislike ever turn to true love? 
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
The Seventh Son by Ashley YorkThe Seventh Son By Ashley York
 
When a war tears Tisa from her adoring betrothed, she’s forced to marry the cruel heir of a rival clan. But as a devious plot to overthrow the king unfurls, fate will hurl the two lovers back into each other’s arms. 
Free! $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Romance
Junkie by Heather C. LeighJunkie By Heather C. Leigh
 
Miri has nothing left. Her only hope is to submit to handsome, ruthless Boss, who keeps her captive and claims her as his own — but will their sexual tension drive them apart? 
Free! $1.99 
Amazon  
 
Dark Romance & Erotica
Pearl’s Possession by Lee SavinoPearl’s Possession By Lee Savino
 
Pearl knows that no one man can satisfy her. But when her five favorite regulars at The Red Petticoat saloon come to her with an unusual marriage proposal, will she give in to her desires? 
$1.35 $6.29 
Amazon  
 
Erotic Romance
Chasin’ Mason by Stacey Joy NetzelChasin’ Mason By Stacey Joy Netzel
 
An enthralling Texan romance from a USA Todaybestselling author: When Tripp returns home after his father’s death, he’s shocked to learn that Reggie, his stepmother’s daughter, inherited the other half of the family ranch. Sparks fly as the two enemies are forced together… 
$1.09 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
Seaside Hearts by Melissa FosterSeaside Hearts By Melissa Foster
 
From a New York Times bestselling author: After years of pining for Pete Lacroux, Jenna Ward gives up and settles for another man. But when her newfound relationship arouses Pete’s jealousy, is it too late for the pair to find love? “Fresh, emotional, and entertaining” (Brenda Novak). 
Free! $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
True Grift by Jack BunkerTrue Grift By Jack Bunker
 
A lawyer and an insurance adjuster concoct an illegal scheme that attracts the ire of dangerous criminals in this “rollicking misadventure… Perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and Donald E. Westlake” (New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder). 
$1.31 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Thrillers
No One Will Hear You by Max Allan Collins and Matthew ClemensNo One Will Hear You By Max Allan Collins and Matthew Clemens
 
A gritty thriller boasting “cutting-edge action and suspense” (David Morrell). The producers of a true crime TV show are forced into a terrifying position when a sadist sends them videos of helpless victims, with the threat of further evil unless they put him on air. 
$1.99 $3.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Thrillers
Crescent City Connection by Julie SmithCrescent City Connection By Julie Smith
 
“Serious suspense” (Publishers Weekly) powers this spicy read from an Edgar Award–winning author. Can detective Skip Langdon stop a malicious secret society from wreaking havoc throughout New Orleans? “This one is as rich as a good gumbo” (The Washington Times). 
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Crime Fiction
Dying to Remember by Glen ApseloffDying to Remember By Glen Apseloff
 
A chilling read for fans of Before I Go to Sleep: Dr. Christopher Barnes awakens from a coma to a strange new reality: one in which he can’t form new memories, his wife has been murdered, and the police view him as a suspect…
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Psychological Thrillers
One O’Clock Hustle by Joanne PenceOne O’Clock Hustle By Joanne Pence
 
From a USA Today bestselling author who “provides laughter, love, and cold chills” (New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Hart): Homicide Inspector Rebecca Mayfield’s latest murder investigation takes a bizarre turn when a man on the run asks her to prove his innocence… 
Free! $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cozy Mysteries