Sunday, 4 June 2017

#eBookDeals


I Did NOT Give That Spider Superhuman Intelligence!
I Did NOT Give That Spider Superhuman Intelligence! By Richard Roberts
 
In this madcap adventure, a team of young superheroes must take down a murderous mad scientist — and make their extraordinary world fun again!
Free! $7.99 
Amazon  
 
Middle Grade
Outage
Outage By Ellisa Barr
 
An enthralling postapocalyptic tale perfect for fans of Susan Beth Pfeffer’s Life as We Knew It. When an electromagnetic pulse destroys modern civilization, Dee must fight to survive in a chaotic new world.
$1.50 $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Teen and Young Adult
Someone Else’s Summer
Someone Else’s Summer By Rachel Bateman
 
After Storm dies in a car accident, her younger sister, Anna, goes on an epic road trip with Storm’s handsome best friend. Their goal: to complete Storm’s bucket list — and live her perfect summer. “Will make starry-eyed readers swoon” (Kirkus Reviews).
$1.99 $11.49 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Teen and Young Adult
Of Marriageable Age
Of Marriageable Age By Sharon Maas
 
“An authentic reflection of a world full of sadness, joy, and surprise” (The Observer). Three children scattered around the globe lead drastically different lives that share one common thread. When the secret uniting them is revealed, it threatens to destroy everything they ever knew about themselves.
$0.99 $4.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Women's Fiction
The Absolute Best Mug Cakes Cookbook
The Absolute Best Mug Cakes Cookbook By Rockridge Press
 
Who can pass up a delicious cake made with just a mug, a microwave, and a few simple ingredients? From everyday classics to breakfast goodies, this collection of over 100 recipes will make baking mess-free, quick, and totally fun!
$0.99 $3.96 
Amazon  
 
Cooking
Who Stole My Spandex?
Who Stole My Spandex? By Marcia Kester Doyle
 
A hilarious book that left Jenny Lawson “utterly speechless”: From menopause to holiday disasters, women of all walks of life will find something to relate to in one blogger’s uproarious account of day-to-day survival.
$1.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Humor
Survivor’s Game
Survivor’s Game By David Karmi
 
At the age of 12, David Karmi was separated from his family by the Holocaust. With courage and gravity, he tells the story of how he survived imprisonment in the Warsaw Ghetto, Auschwitz, and Dachau. “Eminently readable and largely remarkable” (Kirkus Reviews).
$1.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Biographies and Memoirs
End of War: Europe, 1945
End of War: Europe, 1945 By Charles Whiting
 
“Important… records one of the most difficult yet least publicised phases of the war” (The Spectator): From German military collapse to clashes among Allied leaders, witness the tumultuous end of World War II in this vivid narrative from “a very experienced popular military historian” (The Times).
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
History
Is It Worth Dying For?
Is It Worth Dying For? By Dr. Robert S. Eliot and Dennis L. Breo
 
Is stress damaging your heart and body? In this groundbreaking study, a cardiologist examines the physical effects of stress — and provides a complete program for managing it. “I have the utmost admiration for Dr. Eliot’s book” (New York Times bestselling author Norman Cousins).
$1.99 $12.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Advice and How-To
Nobody’s Girl
Nobody’s Girl By Tania Crosse
 
Years after illness robs Wigmore and Clarissa of their only child, tragedy brings a farmer’s young daughter into their lives. Set between world wars, this moving historical saga explores the meaning of loss and family.
$1.81 $5.86 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Fiction
The Sweet Taste of Sin
The Sweet Taste of Sin By Ember Casey
 
An intoxicating romance! Ashlyn just wants to forget Dante, the Hollywood bad boy who broke her heart. But some desires are impossible to resist…
$1.26 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
The List
The List By Kate L. Mary
 
When sheltered Annie starts college, she makes a bucket list: get drunk, lose her virginity, fall in love… But with both Ryan and his best friend vying for her affection, which guy will help Annie experience everything she’s been missing?
Free! $0.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
Captured Innocence
Captured Innocence By Kennedy Layne
 
Marine vet Connor Ortega must go undercover at a BDSM club to find a killer. There he encounters Lauren Bailey, a stunning submissive who may be the next target… A wildly sexy USA Today bestseller!
Free! $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
Others of Edenton Box Set: Volume 1
Others of Edenton Box Set: Volume 1 By Brandy L Rivers
 
Edenton is brimming with hot supernatural men who can’t resist the strong, beautiful women on their radars. A sizzling omnibus of four paranormal romances!
Free! $8.81 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Paranormal Romance
A Man of Many Talents
A Man of Many Talents By Deborah Simmons
 
To solve the mysteries of her newly inherited house, Abigail turns to Christian, Viscount Moreland, for help. A “sweet confection of a love story” (RT Book Reviews).
$0.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Romance
A Regency Romance and Murder Mystery Box Set
A Regency Romance and Murder Mystery Box Set By Anya Wylde
 
In this box set of three swoon worthy Regency romances, a country girl attends the London Season; an infamous rake fights for his chosen bride; and a handsome marquess collides with a feisty young governess!
Free! $1.25 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
Saving Grace
Saving Grace By Sandy James
 
Grace Riley has spent most of her life running from her brutal past. When she arrives at Twin Springs ranch, can widowed owner Adam Morgan help her start anew? With over 300 five-star reviews on Amazon.
Free! $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
American Historical Romance
The Rich List Box Set
The Rich List Box Set By Talia Hunter
 
Meet a sexy millionaire, a billionaire, and a CEO — when they find gorgeous women to conquer, their passion sets fire to the bedroom. Spice up your reading time with this red-hot trio of romances!
$0.99 $6.99 
Amazon  
 
Erotic Romance
Bachelor for Hire
Bachelor for Hire By Charlene Sands
 
From a USA Today bestselling author: At a bachelor auction, Hayley wins a steamy weekend with rugged Army vet Cody at a remote cabin. But with a stalker after her, can Cody be the bodyguard she needs?
$1.33 $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
Sultry in Stilettos
Sultry in Stilettos By Nana Malone
 
After shy Ricca Munroe gets dumped, she tries to focus on her job — which is easier said than done, given her crush on her best friend and coworker, Beckett Mills. When an assignment throws them together and sparks fly, will Ricca be able to keep her cool?
Free! $3.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
The Radix
The Radix By Brett King
 
“A gem of a novel, a thrilling blend of historical mystery and modern intrigue” (James Rollins): With an assassin on his tail, agent John Brynstone risks everything to find a powerful ancient artifact. “Top-notch… Roller-coaster storytelling at its best” (Jeffery Deaver).
$0.99 $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Action and Adventure
Under Color of Law
Under Color of Law By Aime Austin
 
Casey Cort agrees to represent a mother seeking custody of her son. But when her petition is assigned to a corrupt judge, a seemingly ordinary dispute quickly becomes the case of a lifetime. Casey’s personal and professional lives collide in this stunning legal thriller.
$0.99 $5.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Thrillers
Stalin’s Gold
Stalin’s Gold By Mark Ellis
 
A World War II–era adventure of epic proportions! In 1940, DCI Frank Merlin investigates a suspicious disappearance — and gets drawn into a criminal web that brings him face-to-face with infamous villains, treasure hunters, and bloodthirsty killers.
$0.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Thrillers
Mona Lisa Eyes
Mona Lisa Eyes By M.D. Grayson
 
Two PIs investigate the murder of a beautiful heiress — and discover what secrets were lurking behind her pristine facade. An entertaining twist on the classic whodunit, with nearly 400 five-star Amazon reviews!
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Crime Fiction
The Wizard of Saws
The Wizard of Saws By Elise Sax
 
Gladie Burger must unmask a killer — and save her eccentric Grandma Zelda’s matchmaking business! “Complete with energetic narration, zany humor, and a mystery that’s as engaging as the details of Gladie’s love life” (RT Book Reviews), this page-turner is ideal for fans of Janet Evanovich.
$2.99 $5.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cozy Mysteries