Friday, 7 July 2017

#eBooks


Out of Play
Out of Play By Joy Norstrom
 
Desperate to save her marriage, Gillian decides to join her husband in his live action role-playing games. Can an imaginary adventure rescue their relationship? Love and laughs meet in this witty, touching read!
Free! $2.99 
Amazon  
 
Chick Lit
Guarding Mr. Fine
Guarding Mr. Fine By HelenKay Dimon
 
CIA agent Seth is less than thrilled when he’s assigned a job as a bodyguard… until he realizes his charge is tall, dark, and handsome Rick. During their top secret mission, their lives — and their hearts — will be on the line. Electrifying suspense and steamy romance!
$0.99 $4.33 
Kobo  
 
LGBT
Taking Care of Business
Taking Care of Business By Brenda Jackson
 
From a New York Times bestselling author comes a swoon-worthy read with over 300 five-star ratings on Goodreads! Media mogul Tag and social worker Renee lead vastly different lives. But when a night of passion leaves them both craving more, can they find a way to fit into each other’s worlds?
$0.99 $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
African American Interest
The Reader
The Reader By M.K. Harkins
 
A paranormal page-turner: Ann wakes on the shore of an island with no memory of herself or the dangerous men hunting her. A group of mind readers believes she is the powerful Lost One — but will that keep her safe?
$1.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Teen and Young Adult
The Edge of Forever
The Edge of Forever By Melissa E. Hurst
 
For fans of Alexandra Bracken’s Passenger comes an engrossing read: Alora keeps losing her memory — but when a handsome time traveler comes from the future to save her, together they’ll uncover secrets across time…
$2.99 $9.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Teen and Young Adult
A World Darkly
A World Darkly By John Triptych
 
A nail-biting apocalyptic chiller: Ancient gods have risen up against mankind, and the Aztec Empire is reborn. Remaining survivors are left with a simple choice: worship or be sacrificed…
$1.99 $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Horror
The Cambria Code Trilogy
The Cambria Code Trilogy By S.M. Schmitz
 
When aliens come to Earth in human form, Zoe is plunged into a dangerous race to save the world… An action-packed science fiction trilogy!
$0.99 $8.01 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Science Fiction
The Talk-Funny Girl
The Talk-Funny Girl By Roland Merullo
 
“A brilliant, great-hearted novel” (New York Timesbestselling author Ron Rash). Abused and sheltered from the outside world, Marjorie finds escape and a new way of life while working as a stone mason’s apprentice. “A triumphant story of one lonely girl’s resilience” (Booklist).
$1.99 $7.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Literary Fiction
Sweet Surprises
Sweet Surprises By Shirlee McCoy
 
Looking for a fresh start, Brenna moves back home to help her sister run a chocolate shop. But she struggles to fit in — and to make the perfect fudge. The “characters are distinctive, sweet, and delightful” (RT Book Reviews) in this tale of family, love, and new beginnings!
$0.99 $4.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Women's Fiction
From the Heart
From the Heart By Rosemary Hines
 
Joan Walker is devastated at the death of her husband, Phil. But when she uncovers his secret legacy, perhaps it will have the power to make her future brighter… An emotional novel full of love, faith, and devotion.
Free! $4.02 
Amazon  
 
Christian Fiction
With This Ring
With This Ring By Debra Clopton
 
When her son, Kevin, introduces police chief Levi as his new daddy at his school’s show-and-tell, widow Jessica opens her heart to her little boy’s plans — and finds hope in a new romance. From a Christian author who “gives readers exactly what they want” (RT Book Reviews).
Free! $2.73 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Christian Fiction
That’s a Great Question
That’s a Great Question By Glenn Pearson
 
When your faith is challenged, it can be difficult to respond. This insightful guide offers simple answers to common doubts and concerns. “Helpful for anyone confronting tough questions about Christianity and the Bible” (Ravi Zacharias).
$2.99 $18.14 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Christian Nonfiction
One More Step
One More Step By Rachel Wojo
 
“A strong dose of hope for the hopeless” (New York Timesbestselling author Ruth Soukup): When faced with pain and hardship, find strength and courage in God’s Word with the help of this powerful read.
$1.99 $12.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Christian Nonfiction
Danielle Walker’s Against All Grain Celebrations
Danielle Walker’s Against All Grain Celebrations By Danielle Walker
 
“A treasure trove” (Ree Drummond): Create dishes with all the amazing flavors you love while maintaining your health and diet using this New York Times bestseller! “The perfect compliment to support your food freedom in your life after Whole30” (Melissa Hartwig).
$2.99 $21.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cooking
Return to Earth
Return to Earth By Buzz Aldrin with Wayne Warga
 
An engineer and veteran fighter pilot, Buzz Aldrin was one of the first two men to land on the moon. This “frank… poignant” memoir (The New York Times Book Review) chronicles the aftermath of his historic walk, including his personal struggles readjusting to life back home.
$1.99 $10.20 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Biographies and Memoirs
Living the Good Long Life
Living the Good Long Life By Martha Stewart
 
With this New York Times bestseller, learn the keys to healthy, happy living in your 40s, 50s, and beyond! This accessible handbook from Martha Stewart offers “practical tips and useful advice for aging gracefully. I recommend it” (New York Times bestselling author Andrew Weil).
$2.99 $14.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Advice and How-To
The Vines of Yarrabee
The Vines of Yarrabee By Dorothy Eden
 
An epic New York Times bestseller! In colonial Australia, vineyard owner Gilbert and his aristocratic wife, Eugenia, struggle to build a life together — only to face changes that threaten their family’s future…
$1.99 $7.69 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Fiction
Bad Romance
Bad Romance By Jen McLaughlin
 
When Jackson returns from the army, his stepsister, Lily, is all grown up — and about to marry someone she doesn’t love. Can Lily convince the man she’s always wanted that she’s tired of playing by the rules? “Addicting from start to finish” (New York Times bestselling author Addison Moore).
$0.99 $4.99 
Kobo  
 
New Adult Romance
Dirty Kisses
Dirty Kisses By Addison Moore
 
From a New York Times bestselling author hailed as “easy, frothy fun” (Cosmopolitan): Daisy has heard all the rumors about playboy Jet’s sexual prowess — and she’s determined to avoid him. But when he comes to her rescue, Daisy can’t seem to resist… 
Free! $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
Meet the Delta Team
Meet the Delta Team By Cristin Harber
 
New York Times bestselling author delivers a collection of thrilling romances that will sweep you off your feet! Follow former Navy SEAL Trace Reeves and charming Grayson Ford as they strive to win the women they love and keep them safe when danger threatens.
$1.99 $12.59 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
Mia & Korum: The Complete Krinar Chronicles Trilogy
Mia & Korum: The Complete Krinar Chronicles Trilogy By Anna Zaires
 
In the not-so-distant future, Earth is ruled by a mysterious and alluring race called the Krinar. College student Mia Stalis has never met one… until powerful Korum vows to make her his. From a New York Times bestselling author!
$2.99 $9.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Paranormal Romance
The Wedding Redux
The Wedding Redux By Katy Madison
 
When Major Anthony Sheridan returns to England, he runs into Felicity Merriwether — and discovers her five-year-old son is his! Desire still sparks between them, but can he win back her heart? A delightful choice for Regency fans.
$0.99 $4.49 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Romance
Ruthless Knight
Ruthless Knight By Elizabeth Rose
 
Rook and his brothers are the bastard sons of King Edward III, who attempted to kill them at birth. Rook’s heart has been hardened, but when he meets Calliope, he begins to question his ruthless ways…
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
Outlaw’s Bride
Outlaw’s Bride By Joan Johnston
 
From a New York Times bestselling author: Even when she was a young girl in Montana, Patch knew that Ethan was the man of her dreams. Now that they’re in the same Texas town, she’s determined to show him she’s all grown up! An unputdownable Western romance.
$1.99 $8.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
American Historical Romance
No Pants Required
No Pants Required By Kim Karr
 
From a New York Times bestselling author: When Makayla gets busted for trying to join the mile-high club with a complete stranger, she’s ready to forget the embarrassing moment forever… Until her random hookup turns out to be her new neighbor! With over 1,100 five-star ratings on Goodreads.
$1.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Erotic Romance
Only Forever
Only Forever By Linda Lael Miller
 
A steamy romance from a #1 New York Times bestselling author: Football legend Nick DeAngelo will do whatever it takes to win Vanessa’s heart — but first he’ll have to win her trust... “Linda Lael Miller creates vibrant characters and stories I defy you to forget” (Debbie Macomber).
$0.99 $8.81 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
The Burning Point
The Burning Point By Mary Jo Putney
 
An “emotionally wrenching” story (RT Book Reviews) from a New York Times bestselling author: Forced to fulfill her father’s will, Kate must live with her ex-husband, Donovan, for a year. While confronting what tore them apart, they’ll rediscover the passionate spark that started it all…
Free! $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
A Far Justice
A Far Justice By Richard Herman
 
Charged with war crimes by the International Criminal Court, Air Force pilot Gus Tyler must face a corrupt system and insurmountable odds to clear his name. An exciting read from “one of the best adventure writers around” (#1 New York Times bestselling author Clive Cussler).
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Action and Adventure
The Debt Collector
The Debt Collector By Jon Mills
 
After serving time for his job as a crime family’s hitman, Jack is ready to get out of the game. But his last job will take him to a small town in Maine, where he must face the ghosts of his past.
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Thrillers
Enemy Within
Enemy Within By Mick Bose
 
As World War I sweeps through Europe, America develops a top-secret, highly dangerous weapon. When a spy learns about the new tool, it sends ripples throughout the country — and one woman may be the world’s only hope…
Free! $4.41 
Amazon  
 
Thrillers
Vile City
Vile City By Jennifer Lee Thomson
 
When Shelley is abducted in Glasgow, police detective Duncan Waddell is drawn into the last case he ever wanted. Follow his race against the clock in this dark, gritty thriller!
$1.75 $3.76 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Crime Fiction
The Harry Starke Series: Books 7–9
The Harry Starke Series: Books 7–9 By Blair Howard
 
Three adrenaline-charged whodunits that are perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Tami Hoag: Private investigator Harry Starke tackles murder, revenge, corruption, and a bone-chilling cold case in this gripping collection!
$0.99 $9.35 
Amazon  
 
Crime Fiction