Saturday, 9 June 2018

#eBookDeals


Intermediate Thermodynamics
Intermediate ThermodynamicsBy Susannah Nix
 
Between her job as an aerospace engineer and her knitting club, Esther doesn’t have time for romance. But when her annoying neighbor, Jonathan, agrees to date her best friend in exchange for help with his screenplay, Esther finds her dislike of him morphing into attraction…
$0.99 $5.02 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Chick Lit
Catch Me If You Cannes
Catch Me If You Cannes By Lisa Dickenson
 
Best friends Jess and Bryony travel to Cannes, where they plan to meet gorgeous men and hobnob with celebrities. But will their white lies catch up with them — to hilarious effect? “Fresh, fabulous, and funnier than Hugh Grant trying to dance” (Heat).
$0.99 $2.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Chick Lit
Painted
Painted By Kirsten McKenzie
 
Visiting the home of a solitary artist, appraiser Anita finds herself unsettled by the portraits lining the walls — and then a subject slips from its painting…
$0.99 $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Horror
The Azuleah Trilogy Box Set
The Azuleah Trilogy Box Set By Daniel Adorno
 
When Lucius is called forth as his land’s hero, he must leave his beloved elven homeland and embark upon a journey to stop a dragon rebellion with the fabled Requiem Sword, navigating his way through a realm of dwarves, faeries, and dark powers.
$0.99 $6.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Fantasy
Trope-ing the Light Fantastic: The Science Behind the Fiction
Trope-ing the Light Fantastic: The Science Behind the FictionBy Edward M. Lerner
 
Are time travel, aliens, and telepathy just figments of the imagination — or something more? Explore the reality behind your favorite sci-fi tropes in “the best-ever guide to putting the science in science fiction” (Hugo Award–winning author Robert J. Sawyer).
$3.99 $12.59 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Science Fiction
Deadly Proof
Deadly Proof By Rachel Dylan
 
Perfect for fans of Dee Henderson: After a whistleblower’s suspicious death, attorney Kate and private eye Landon team up to investigate lethal corporate crimes in “a legal thriller that will keep you turning pages late into the night” (Lynette Eason).
$2.99 $9.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Christian Fiction
The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn
The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn By Lori Benton
 
From a three-time Christy Award winner! Desperate to escape an arranged marriage, Tamsen flees to North Carolina. On the way, she finds danger — and love — in this gripping frontier saga with nearly 450 five-star ratings on Goodreads.
$1.99 $10.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Christian Fiction
Miracle Survivors
Miracle Survivors By Tami Boehmer
 
Cancer survivors share their stories in this remarkable look at individuals who have beaten the odds and lived beyond terminal diagnoses. A thoughtful read brimming with hope and inspiration.
$1.99 $18.14 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Religion and Spirituality
The Easy 5-Ingredient Slow Cooker Cookbook
The Easy 5-Ingredient Slow Cooker Cookbook By Karen Bellessa Petersen
 
In the hustle and bustle of our lives, it’s easy to put healthy, homemade dinners on the back burner. This collection of 100 delicious, nutritious one-pot recipes is ideal for those busy weeknights!
$0.99 $6.99 
Amazon  
 
Cooking
You Say Tomato, I Say Shut Up
You Say Tomato, I Say Shut UpBy Annabelle Gurwitch and Jeff Kahn
 
“Hilarious” (Judd Apatow): Comedy all-stars Annabelle Gurwitch and Jeff Kahn share the heartfelt and laugh-out-loud lessons they’ve learned during their marriage. “So funny because it is so accurate” (Ben Stiller).
$1.99 $13.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Humor
1066 and Before All That
1066 and Before All That By Ed West
 
Delve into the year that reshaped English history! This comprehensive book is a riveting introduction to medieval England, the Battle of Hastings, and the brutal clash between Normans and Saxons.
$1.99 $13.79 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
El Escorial
El Escorial By Mary Cable
 
Built in the 16th century, El Escorial is a dazzling monument to Spain’s history, religion, and rulers — including its creator, King Phillip II. This fascinating account delves into the construction of the palace and the lives of the royalty it housed.
$2.99 $18.88 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
The List
The List By Yuval Abramovitz
 
Ever wonder what’s holding you back from achieving success? Start making lists with the help of the exercises and prompts in this book and you’ll learn to overcome roadblocks and conquer your goals!
$1.99 $18.14 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Advice and How-To
The Enemy Within
The Enemy Within By Michael Dean
 
In 1941 Amsterdam, hundreds of Jewish men are taken hostage in retaliation for the death of a German police officer. As a resistance group fights back, Secretary General Hirschfeld wants to prevent further violence against his people — but can he do that without betraying them?
$2.99 $5.99 
Amazon  
 
Historical Fiction
Anxious Hearts
Anxious Hearts By Felicia Tatum
 
Daphne never expected to see her one-night stand Zander ever again — and certainly not at her best friend’s wedding. But little does she know that Zander hasn’t stopped thinking about her since the moment they met. Can he break down Daphne’s walls and convince her to take a chance?
$1.09 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
The Falcon Security Series Box Set: Books 1–3
The Falcon Security Series Box Set: Books 1–3 By Geri Foster
 
A heart-stopping collection of romantic suspense! As three handsome Falcon Securities agents race to save the day, will they have time to seek true love?
$1.16 $16.37 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
A Heart’s Masquerade
A Heart’s Masquerade By Deborah Simmons
 
When Catherine Amberly — disguised as a ship’s cabin boy — falls for Captain Ransom Duprey, she must leave the ship and flee her feelings. When the couple meets again, can Catherine keep her true identity from Amberly? Or will the handsome captain sniff out her disguise?
$0.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Romance
Destiny in Deadwood: The Complete Series
Destiny in Deadwood: The Complete Series By Cynthia Woolf
 
Get ready to fall for Jake, Liam, and Zach — three tough cowboys whose hearts are about to be struck by love in this collection of western romances!
$1.32 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
American Historical Romance
Double Dare
Double Dare By Jeanne St. James
 
Thanks to a dare from her friends at a wedding, Quinn finds herself in a sexy ménage with businessman Logan — and his lover, ex-football player Tyson. Can this good girl learn to walk on the wild side?
$0.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Erotic Romance
Operation Cinderella
Operation Cinderella By Hope Tarr
 
When magazine editor Macie Graham goes undercover as a housekeeper to get the dirt on gorgeous radio personality Ross Mannon, she finds more than just a great story. But if Macie reveals all she knows, will she lose her job and the perfect fairy-tale ending?
$0.99 $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
Three Novels
Three Novels By Katherine Neville
 
New York Times bestselling author offers a pulse-pounding collection of three “vibrant and cerebral” thrillers (Los Angeles Times) — including The Eight, an international phenomenon that “may have paved the way for books like The Da Vinci Code” (Publishers Weekly).
$2.99 $35.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Thrillers
Final Chapter
Final Chapter By Pam Stucky
 
Megan lives a quiet life as the director of a mansion-turned-library — but after a local celebrity is found murdered, she gets to try her hand at sleuthing! Can she uncover the killer before becoming the next victim?
$0.99 $6.29 
Amazon  
 
Cozy Mysteries
Murder in Greenwich Village
Murder in Greenwich Village By Liz Freeland
 
In 1913, quick-witted Louise moves from rural Pennsylvania to Manhattan to start a new life. But when her roommate is violently killed — and a prominent bachelor becomes the prime suspect — Louise must uncover the truth behind the murder…
$2.99 $9.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Mysteries
Nest
Nest By Terry Goodkind
 
From a #1 New York Times bestselling author: Kate Bishop gets caught in the investigation of a brutal slaying — and discovers a strange ability that could make her the next target. “Fast-paced, riveting, and scary. It will leave the reader breathless” (Nelson DeMille).
$1.99 $9.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
BestsellersCrime FictionThrillers
Pierre François: 5th Grade Mishaps
Pierre François: 5th Grade Mishaps By Lori Ann Stephens and Trevor Yokochi
 
Fifth grader Pierre is nervous about Adventure Camp — but can he find the courage to face the trip to the woods? “A fun middle-grade novel with a winning protagonist and a charming setting” (Kirkus Reviews).
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Middle Grade
Escort
Escort By Skye Warren
 
To lose her virginity, Bea hires handsome escort Hugo — but one night won’t be enough to satiate their desires… “A lush, slow-burn of a story that you won’t forget” (USA Today bestselling author Avery Flynn).
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
Seeking the Sheriff
Seeking the Sheriff By Calle J. Brookes
 
When struggling rancher Phoebe meets local sheriff Joel, they’re on opposite ends of the law. But with chemistry that’s off the charts, can Joel show Phoebe he’s the man of her dreams — who’ll protect her and her siblings from harm? Full of mystery, suspense, and romance!
Free! $1.26 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
Dragongrove: Mated to the Dragon King
Dragongrove: Mated to the Dragon King By Imogen Sera
 
A mysterious plague has devastated the area, and Ingrid toils endlessly to care for the infected. But when tall, intimidating Helias arrives at her door looking for answers about the epidemic, she’s drawn to the secretive stranger with piercing emerald eyes… A steamy dragon shifter romance!
Free! $1.27 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Paranormal Romance
The Mannequin
The Mannequin By Suzanne G. Rogers
 
As the companion of the Duke of Swanhaven, country girl Rosamund soothes his despair — until she flees, fearing she’s below his station. When she begins modeling gowns, Rosamund becomes the toast of the town — but can she win back the man she loves?
Free! $3.77 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
Bride in Trouble
Bride in Trouble By Serenity Woods
 
After an accident, Phoebe can’t recall the last eight years of her life. Can her fiancé, Rafe, win her love again in time for their wedding? A USA Today bestselling author presents a sizzling, heartfelt romance!
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance