Saturday, 21 July 2018

#eBookDeals


The Little Cottage on the Hill
The Little Cottage on the Hill By Emma Davies
 
Twenty-six-year-old Londoner Maddie heads to the English countryside for a fresh start. But the run-down farm and its brooding owner aren’t what she expected — and when she makes a surprising discovery, she unleashes a secret that could change everything… Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan!
$1.99 $3.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Chick Lit
The Pageant
The Pageant By Leigh Walker
 
In a world reborn, the Pageant is a beauty contest like no other: The winner gets to marry Dallas Black, the leader’s son. When Gwyneth West is pressured into entering, her life is changed forever… Fans of The Selection will love this dazzling read!
$1.30 $3.77 
Amazon  
 
Teen and Young Adult
Wild Reckless
Wild Reckless By Ginger Scott
 
With over 2,700 five-star Goodreads ratings: Kensington has high hopes for senior year — but instead she’s in for a nightmare. As darkness consumes her heart, she lets troubled Owen steal it away… and she may never get it back.
$1.27 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Teen and Young Adult
The House of Long Shadows
The House of Long Shadows By Ambrose Ibsen
 
While restoring an abandoned house, a handyman becomes fixated on unnatural shadows — and the impossible evidence that he’s not alone…
$0.99 $2.99 
Amazon  
 
Horror
Dead Blossoms
Dead Blossoms By Richard Monaco
 
After a civil war splinters Japan, scorned samurai Jiro Tazeko is hired to investigate a noblewoman’s disappearance. But as feudal lords vie for power, Jiro finds himself tangled in a dangerous political game — one with vast scope and terrible consequences…
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Fantasy
The Chromosome Game
The Chromosome Game By Christopher Hodder-Williams
 
In postapocalyptic Futureworld, Earth is a barren landscape. Humanity’s only hope lies in preserved DNA — but can a group of survivors alter the course of destruction before it’s too late? A complex sci-fi adventure!
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Science Fiction
Monsters
Monsters By Raphaela Weissman
 
In the aftermath of 9/11, a Brooklyn couple and their young son attempt to return to normality, but fear haunts their once-peaceful home. A raw, insightful portrait of a family trying to piece their shattered lives back together.
$1.99 $6.99 
Amazon  
 
Literary Fiction
The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto
The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto By Mitch Albom
 
New York Times bestseller: This lyrical novel follows guitarist and war orphan Frankie Presto as he navigates the 20th-century music scene, touching lives along the way. With nearly 13,000 five-star ratings on Goodreads!
$2.99 $10.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Literary Fiction
The Catalain Book of Secrets
The Catalain Book of Secrets By Jessica Lourey
 
In the small town of Faith Falls, generations of women protect a magical secret… Fans of Alice Hoffman will love this “exquisitely written” story that “delves into the special relationships between sisters and mothers and daughters” (Publishers Weekly).
$1.32 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Women's Fiction
Cold Terror
Cold Terror By Susan Sleeman
 
A forensic artist’s island vacation turns deadly when she’s pulled into a murder investigation. Reunited with the man who broke her heart, she has no choice but to accept his help or become the killer’s next victim… A gripping work of Christian suspense!
$1.32 $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Christian Fiction
Goddesses Are Happy
Goddesses Are Happy By Ava Miles
 
From an internationally bestselling author: Learn to live joyously on your own terms with practical, empowering strategies for building resilience and creating happiness in the face of challenges.
$0.99 $6.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Religion and Spirituality
Sweeter off the Vine
Sweeter off the Vine By Yossy Arefi
 
“Ripe with fresh ideas… Full of tempting recipes” (David Lebovitz): In this dazzling collection of desserts, an award-winning food writer “combines flavors in a way that is utterly modern and often intriguing” (The New York Times).
$1.99 $14.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cooking
Saxons vs. Vikings
Saxons vs. Vikings By Ed West
 
Discover how four kingdoms united against Scandinavian raiders during the ninth century, paving the way for the formation of England as we know it today. A concise and thoroughly researched look at the beginnings of British history!
$1.99 $13.79 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
The Colosseum
The Colosseum By Robert B. Abrams
 
The Colosseum has seen bloody sacrifice and modern spectacle over the nearly 2,000 years since its construction. This sweeping history chronicles the story of Rome from the vantage point of the iconic structure.
$1.99 $18.88 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
House of Rougeaux
House of Rougeaux By Jenny Jaeckel
 
After their mother’s brutal death, two siblings must rely on each other to survive the horrors of slavery — and establish a tradition of remarkable resilience that guides their descendants for centuries. A multigenerational saga “replete with historical details, with touches of mysticism and folklore” (Booklist).
$1.99 $9.59 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Fiction
Head Over Heels
Head Over Heels By Serena Bell
 
From a USA Today bestselling author: Single dad Chase needs a live-in nanny for his five-year-old daughter — but when he hires his best friend, Olivia, being under the same roof causes sparks to fly! Will one kiss change everything?
$1.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
Crossing the Line
Crossing the Line By Lucy Score
 
Hollywood star Waverly’s parents hire security expert Xavier to keep her in line. Xavier isn’t into spoiled beauties, but there’s something about her… and he’ll do anything to keep her safe.
$0.99 $6.49 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
Maulever Hall
Maulever Hall By Jane Aiken Hodge
 
When she wakes with no memories, Marianne takes refuge at a grand country mansion — where she finds herself drawn to the family’s brooding son, Mark. Will their growing attraction reveal her destiny? “Madly readable” (The Sunday Telegraph).
$2.99 $5.99 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
Love’s a Gamble: Box Collection
Love’s a Gamble: Box Collection By Kay P. Dawson
 
Gamble on love with this collection of four western romances! Featuring mail-order brides and the ranchers who capture their hearts — and give them a place to call home.
$1.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
American Historical Romance
Taming the Bad Boy Billionaire Box Set: Books 1–3
Taming the Bad Boy Billionaire Box Set: Books 1–3By Sierra Rose
 
A collection of three steamy tales: When Abigail is hired to keep playboy billionaire Nick in line, she’ll do whatever it takes… but she doesn’t count on falling in love!
$1.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Erotic Romance
The Engagement Game
The Engagement Game By Jenny Holiday
 
Self-made millionaire Marcus needs a date for his family’s charity ball, and sassy Rose is the perfect choice to spite his uptight father. But when they pretend to be engaged, she might be more than he bargained for — and just what he needs…
$0.99 $3.77 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
Find Him, Kill Him
Find Him, Kill Him By James Hogarth
 
After a rash of horrifying mass shootings, former military psychiatrist Joe Taverner finds himself running for his life — while trying to discover why he became a target of the murderous anarchist group responsible.
$0.99 $4.99 
Amazon  
 
Thrillers
Justice Series Box Set: Books 7–9
Justice Series Box Set: Books 7–9 By M.A. Comley
 
With innocent lives at stake, daring private eye Lorne Warner risks her own safety to solve a diabolical series of crimes. Dial up the tension with these three nail-biting thrillers!
$1.36 $12.59 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Thrillers
Class Reunions Are Murder
Class Reunions Are Murder By Libby Klein
 
Recently widowed Poppy McAllister returns to Cape May for her high school reunion… then becomes a suspect in her former bully’s murder! A fast-paced, laugh-out-loud read.
$0.99 $4.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cozy Mysteries
Christmas Witch List
Christmas Witch List By Colleen Cross
 
Between a surprise blizzard, a stranded boyfriend, and an assortment of unexpected guests, Cendrine’s plans for a perfect Christmas Eve are on thin ice. But when one attendee mysteriously drops dead, it’s up to the Westwick Witches to use their magic and unmask the culprit!
$0.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cozy Mysteries
A Head for Murder
A Head for Murder By Peter Tonkin
 
In Elizabethan London, Tom Musgrave vows to catch a mysterious killer who lops off the heads of his victims… An entertaining historical thriller from “a superb storyteller” (Booklist).
$0.99 $5.28 
Amazon  
 
Historical Mysteries
The Happy Hollisters on a River Trip
The Happy Hollisters on a River Trip By Jerry West
 
When Bobby Reed goes missing during a fishing contest, the Hollister children embark on a boat trip to find their friend. A classic mystery-adventure that’s perfect for fans of The Boxcar Children.
Free! $12.53 
Amazon  
 
Middle Grade
Blindsided
Blindsided By T.C. Matson
 
Womanizer Levi is used to getting what he wants — no strings attached. When he sets his sights on Paige, their game of desire unleashes feelings neither of them can control…
Free! $1.25 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
Justice for Mackenzie
Justice for Mackenzie By Susan Stoker
 
From a New York Times bestselling author: While chasing a bloodthirsty serial killer, Texas Ranger Daxton falls hard for beautiful Mackenzie. But will their relationship make her a target? “Pure entertainment” (Kirkus Reviews).
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
Breathless
Breathless By Scott Prussing
 
An intoxicating paranormal romance with nearly 700 five-star ratings on Goodreads! When Leesa’s new boyfriend reveals a dangerous secret, her fascination with vampires turns into something much more real…
Free! $6.29 
Kobo  
 
Paranormal Romance
Taming Miss Tisdale
Taming Miss Tisdale By Jessica Jefferson
 
When a society misfit and a rebellious duke meet accidentally, they form a passionate connection. But are they too different to find lasting love?
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
Your Forever Love
Your Forever Love By Layla Hagen
 
Powerful businessman and single father Eric Callahan doesn’t have time for love — but Pippa Bennett could change his mind! A sweet, sexy romance from a USA Today bestselling author, with over 1,200 five-star ratings on Goodreads.
Free! $4.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
The Gauguin Connection
The Gauguin Connection By Estelle Ryan
 
From a USA Today bestselling author: Dr. Genevieve Lenard, a brilliant investigator who has autism, faces her greatest challenge when the death of a painter exposes a web of unimaginable corruption. Can she keep the murderer from striking again?
Free! $7.89 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Crime Fiction