Saturday, 7 July 2018

#eBookDeals


The No More Bullying Book for Kids
The No More Bullying Book for Kids By Vanessa Green Allen
 
Help your child build the confidence and resilience to deal with bullies! This helpful and practical guide for kids gives them tools to understand what bullying is — and how to put a stop to it.
$1.32 $5.99 
Amazon  
 
Parenting
Door into Terror
Door into Terror By Juanita Coulson
 
Tamara Powell arrives on Marteau Island to work as a tutor at an isolated mansion. But when eerie things begin to occur around her, she realizes she may have walked blindly into a deadly trap…
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Horror
Silver Scales
Silver Scales By L. Rowyn
 
To escape the legions of hell, Sir Damon Kildare has to succeed in a seemingly impossible quest. But Zenobia, a dragon-slayer’s daughter, will stop at nothing to find the key to saving his soul…
$0.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Fantasy
The Last Revolution
The Last Revolution By Lord Dunsany
 
After machines with the ability to self-reproduce are invented, their intelligence quickly outpaces man’s. Will they maintain their intended purpose of service, or rebel? A cautionary tale from “one of the fantasy genre’s foundational authors” (Kirkus Reviews).
$1.99 $9.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Science Fiction
Become a Medical Intuitive
Become a Medical Intuitive By Tina M. Zion
 
Discover how to open your mind and listen to the human body in this step-by-step guide to medical intuition. Filled with advice on locating energy fields and connecting with others on a deeper level.
$0.99 $4.94 
Amazon  
 
Religion and Spirituality
Die Before You Wake
Die Before You Wake By D. A. Bale
 
A witty tale brimming with humor: Bartender-turned-sleuth Vicki Bohanan must rescue her old nemesis from a murder sentence in this wisecracking mystery.
$0.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Humor
Pardon My French
Pardon My French By Allen Johnson
 
A middle-aged American couple moves to France in a memoir that’s perfect for fans of Bill Bryson and Frances Mayes. “Openness and curiosity, along with the author’s infectious humor… make Pardon My French both entertaining and enlightening” (Booklist).
$1.99 $13.79 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Biographies and Memoirs
The God Particle
The God Particle By Leon Lederman with Dick Teresi
 
With over 1,300 five-star Goodreads ratings: Let a Nobel Prize–winning scientist take you on a fascinating and vivid journey through particle physics. This guide to the secrets of the universe is “funny, clever, entertaining, and highly accessible” (Library Journal).
$1.99 $13.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
General Nonfiction
Air Heroes of World War II
Air Heroes of World War II By Robert Jackson
 
This absorbing history shines a light on aircraft pilots from numerous nations who courageously performed vital tasks during the Second World War.
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
History
Harrier Boys: Volume One
Harrier Boys: Volume One By Bob Marston
 
This must-read volume weaves accounts of Harrier operators with the history of the iconic British jet. Filled with firsthand stories of the camaraderie and pride of Cold War–era pilots!
$1.99 $24.80 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
Erotic Massage for Couples
Erotic Massage for Couples By Sylvia Patterson
 
Erotic massage can take couples to new heights of pleasure and intimacy. This step-by-step guide shares expert techniques and tips for achieving a sensual experience like no other.
$1.99 $18.14 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Advice and How-To
Games in Londinium
Games in Londinium By John Drake
 
Once a Greek nobleman, Ikaros of Apollonis becomes enslaved by the Roman Empire. But as people begin dying across Londinium, Ikaros finds himself investigating the deaths in this gripping historical novel.
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Historical Fiction
The Hookup
The Hookup By Erin McCarthy
 
When math genius Sophie decides to lose her virginity, sexy Cain turns her careful calculations upside down! This romance is “a scorcher and an unexpected delight starring the most unlikely naughty-and-nice pair” (RT Book Reviews).
$1.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
Highland Chieftain
Highland Chieftain By Hannah Howell
 
When Bethoc finds a half-drowned man, she pulls him to a cave and secretly tends to his wounds. Highlander Sir Callum might be injured now, but as he gets to know Bethoc, he becomes determined to save her just as she’s saved him. From a New York Times bestselling author!
$1.99 $4.30 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Romance
The Elizabeth Chater Regency Romance Collection #2
The Elizabeth Chater Regency Romance Collection #2 By Elizabeth Chater
 
This breathtaking historical romance collection is filled with dukes, lords, and ladies. Four stunning tales navigate the intricacies of Regency society — and the timeless game of love.
$1.30 $3.77 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
La Desperada
La Desperada By Patricia Burroughs
 
Elizabeth needs rugged Boone’s help — even if she has to acquire it at gunpoint. But as they struggle to survive in the Texas wilderness, their desire for each other grows… “From the first word to the last, you’ll be breathless and craving more” (RT Book Reviews).
$0.99 $5.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
American Historical Romance
Training Sasha
Training Sasha By Becca Jameson
 
Sasha is eager to explore her submissive side, but BDSM club owner Lincoln — who’s also her brother’s friend — won’t admit his attraction to her. Can she convince him to help her explore her sexual desires?
$0.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Erotic Romance
Phlox Beauty Boxed Set: Books 1 & 2
Phlox Beauty Boxed Set: Books 1 & 2 By Julia Gabriel
 
Billionaires in disguise, ugly ducklings, amnesiacs, and more collide in this box set of two irresistible romances! “The writing style is flawless, and the characters are both multifaceted and dynamic” (RT Book Reviews).
$1.27 $8.81 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
The SSU Series: Books 1-3
The SSU Series: Books 1-3 By Vanessa Kier
 
When a microchip containing deadly scientific research disappears, the Surgical Strike Unit must embark on an international manhunt. If it falls into the wrong hands, the consequences could be catastrophic… Thus begins a pulse-pounding box set!
$0.99 $6.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Action and Adventure
Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie
Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie By Mark Nolan
 
A fast-paced thriller with over 2,000 five-star Amazon reviews: When army vet Jake Wolfe accidentally snaps a photo of a vicious killer named The Artist, he’s drawn into a terrifying game of survival. How far will Jake go to escape the violence and protect those he loves?
$0.99 $2.99 
Amazon  
 
Thrillers
Stay Calm and Collie On
Stay Calm and Collie On By Lane Stone
 
Animal lover Sue owns an upscale doggy day care — but when a murder tarnishes its sterling reputation, she and her aristocratic British business partner must work together to unmask the culprit. Can Sue and Lady Anthea save Buckingham Pet Palace?
$0.99 $2.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cozy Mysteries
Dames Fight Harder
Dames Fight Harder By M. Ruth Myers
 
From a Shamus Award–winning author comes this evocative mystery set on the World War II homefront. PI Maggie Sullivan investigates a construction site murder with her friend as chief suspect. “My new favorite female private eye” (New York Times bestselling author Debbi Mack).
$1.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Mysteries
The Martian
The Martian By Andy Weir
 
A #1 New York Times bestseller that was adapted into a blockbuster film starring Matt Damon! When Mark Watney is stranded alone on Mars, it will take all of his expertise and ingenuity to survive. “Sharp, funny, and thrilling” (Kirkus Reviews), with over 330,000 five-star Goodreads ratings.
$2.99 $9.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
BestsellersScience Fiction
The Mystery Series Box Set: Books 4–6
The Mystery Series Box Set: Books 4–6 By Paul Moxham
 
A group of children travel to a mountain village, a tropical island, and more — solving intriguing mysteries along the way! Perfect for fans of Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys.
Free! $6.29 
Amazon  
 
Middle Grade
Forbidden
Forbidden By Alana Sapphire
 
Biker Gage is hooked after he spots Raven at his club — even though she’s off-limits and too young for him. But little does he know that she wants Gage just as badly as he wants her…
Free! $1.25 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
Reckless
Reckless By Maggie Shayne
 
From a New York Times bestselling author: Toni lands in the wrong place at the wrong time and becomes the target of a crime ring. Undercover agent Nick can’t risk being exposed — and the best way to protect the vivacious beauty may be to hold her hostage…
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
The Bend-Bite-Shift Collection: Volume 1
The Bend-Bite-Shift Collection: Volume 1 By Olivia Hardin
 
A spellbinding collection of tales sure to enthrall you! Devan discovers her gifts, Jill finds her fangs, and Gerry must battle her own mind — but will these three women find the men who will steal their hearts?
Free! $8.81 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Paranormal Romance
A Dangerous Deceit
A Dangerous Deceit By Alissa Johnson
 
After Miss Jane Ballenger inherits her brother’s wealth, Sir Gabriel arrives on her doorstep, planning to claim her inheritance for the crown. While they start at odds, the pair can’t ignore the attraction between them! “This series is pure pleasure” (Publishers Weekly).
Free! $5.43 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
Where Your Heart Is
Where Your Heart Is By Rachel Schurig
 
A sweet romantic comedy from a USA Today bestselling author: Iris isn’t interested in living on Lilac Bay Island — especially since her ex, David, is still there. But as she settles into quirky book clubs and gets closer with her family, could she change her mind?
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
The Stone of Sadness
The Stone of Sadness By J A Whiting
 
From a USA Today bestselling author: While cleaning out the attic of the late aunt who raised her, law student Olivia Miller becomes obsessed with an unusual cold case: the grisly unsolved murder of her own distant cousins.
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Crime Fiction