Saturday, 11 August 2018

#eBookDeals


The Crime of the Century
The Crime of the Century By Dennis L. Breo and William J. Martin
 
One awful night in 1966, eight of the nine nurses staying in a Chicago townhouse were violently murdered. In this gripping account, the case’s lead prosecutor and an award-winning journalist detail the tragic crime and its aftermath.
$1.99 $13.79 
Amazon   Kobo
 
True Crime
The Big F
The Big F By Maggie Ann Martin
 
“Nothing short of amazing… The quirkiest, most fun-loving read of [the year] so far” (RT Book Reviews). When ambitious Danielle flunks senior English, her carefully-planned future starts to slip away! Will unexpected romance get in the way of her big comeback?
$2.99 $4.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Teen and Young Adult
Inferno
Inferno By Julie Kagawa
 
In this epic fantasy from a New York Times bestselling author, dragon siblings Ember and Dante must find a way to defeat an ancient leader who wants to destroy the world… “Julie Kagawa is one killer storyteller” (MTV).
$1.99 $12.59 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Teen and Young Adult
Vacationers
Vacationers By Crowley Barns
 
In this gruesome horror story, an FBI agent works tirelessly to catch up to Johnny, a man who likes to travel to new places on vacation — and slaughter the people he meets there…
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Horror
The Sword Keeper
The Sword Keeper By Joe Vasicek
 
When an ancient prophecy transforms a tavern girl into a magic sword–bearing warrior, she must travel far from her home to battle a dark, evil brotherhood… A sweeping adventure!
$0.99 $6.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Fantasy
Burning Sands Trilogy
Burning Sands Trilogy By P. R. Adams
 
Earth is no longer safe for humanity — but Frontierza has a solution! When Reggie Lee agrees to test the company’s advanced hibernation technology, he wakes to discover a terrifying post-apocalyptic future… An action-packed box set of a complete trilogy.
$1.99 $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Science Fiction
The Pursuit of Ordinary
The Pursuit of Ordinary By Nigel Jay Cooper
 
After seeing a man die in a car accident, Dan is haunted by the thought that the dead man’s spirit is now with him — and he must connect with the man’s widow, Natalie. A beautiful story full of twists.
$0.99 $6.75 
Amazon  
 
Literary Fiction
Summer Places: A Boxed Set
Summer Places: A Boxed Set By Antoinette Stockenberg
 
A dazzling collection from a USA Today bestselling author: Three women grapple with unexpected inheritance, family drama, and more in their charming New England beach towns.
$1.30 $8.81 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Women's Fiction
Deadly Secrets
Deadly Secrets By Margaret Daley
 
When her niece is kidnapped the night before her wedding, FBI profiler Sarah must team up with Hunter — a detective and her ex-fiancé — to track down the culprit. Can God help them overcome their past as they race against the clock? Perfect for fans of Dee Henderson!
$0.99 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Christian Fiction
Lost in My Own Backyard
Lost in My Own Backyard By Tim Cahill
 
From a New York Times bestselling author comes a hilariously zany guide to an American treasure: Yellowstone National Park. This comical account is flooded with mirthful musings — and a few trail recommendations — as Cahill stumbles his way through the wilderness.
$2.99 $12.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Humor
Bette Davis
Bette Davis By Grace May Carter
 
Rediscover Academy Award–winning actress Bette Davis’s storied career in a riveting portrait of a Hollywood legend! This mesmerizing biography brings to life her most iconic roles, infamous feuds, and glamorous relationships.
$1.99 $12.59 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Biographies and Memoirs
Doomed Destroyer
Doomed Destroyer By Ron Cope
 
A comprehensive account of the British naval battle at the Norwegian port of Narvik, including the story of the surviving crew and their plot to escape captivity. Full of survivor accounts, diagrams, radio transcripts, and more, this book reveals a new chapter of World War II history.
$0.99 $6.36 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
Mr. Wilson’s War
Mr. Wilson’s War By John Dos Passos
 
From an author hailed by Jean-Paul Sartre as “the greatest writer of our time”: Delve into this fascinating chronicle of a crucial period in US history — from McKinley’s assassination to the defeat of the League of Nations.
$1.99 $13.79 
Amazon   Kobo
 
History
Coldcreek Box Set: Books 1–3
Coldcreek Box Set: Books 1–3By Jennifer Snyder
 
From reuniting with a high school crush to taming a bad boy to finding love in unlikely places, get ready to fall for this captivating collection of romances!
$1.99 $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
New Adult Romance
Finding Mary Blaine
Finding Mary Blaine By Jodi Thomas
 
A stunning romantic thriller from a New York Timesbestselling author! A bombing survivor, Blaine is assumed dead by everyone — including her devastated husband, Mark, whose safety she must protect by not contacting him. Yet while Mark desperately searches for her, a killer stalks Blaine on the streets…
$0.99 $7.55 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
Trust in Me
Trust in Me By Lana Williams
 
Lord Nicholas de Bremont is determined to get revenge on Lord Crefton, the man who harmed his brother. But when he marries the lord’s only daughter as retribution, he finds himself falling for the woman he planned to ruin…
$1.30 $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Romance
Pinecone Trail
Pinecone Trail By T.L. Haddix
 
1872: Forced to leave her home, Abigail Muncy decides to start fresh in London, Kentucky. When she meets her new neighbor, handsome widower Phillip Wells, something inside her stirs — but is she ready for love?
$1.99 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
American Historical Romance
Heidi and the Kaiser
Heidi and the Kaiser By Selena Kitt
 
After designer Heidi accidentally ruins CEO Warren Kaiser’s pants, he punishes her — and offers her a position as his assistant. But she soon finds out her job is more than just professional… A tantalizing read from a USA Today bestselling author.
$1.30 $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Erotic Romance
Last of the Summer Vines
Last of the Summer Vines By Romy Sommer
 
When workaholic Sarah inherits her father’s Tuscan vineyard, she reluctantly sets off for Italy. There she learns she’s not the only heir to the rundown palazzo — but will her father’s business partner, gorgeous Tommaso Di Biasi, be able to convince her to slow down and open her heart?
$0.99 $1.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
A Place of Strangers
A Place of Strangers By Geoffrey Seed
 
In this engrossing thriller, a journalist goes digging for the truth about his biological parents — only to unearth a trail of secrets, lies, and murder leading all the way back to the Holocaust…
$0.99 $3.99 
Amazon  
 
Thrillers
Hummus and Homicide
Hummus and Homicide By Tina Kashian
 
In this delicious cozy that’s first in a series, Lucy quits her stuffy law firm and returns to her family’s seaside restaurant, Kebab Kitchen. But she’s soon a suspect in a health inspector’s murder! “Clever and charming… a culinary delight” (RT Book Reviews).
$1.99 $5.84 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Cozy Mysteries
Medieval to Modern
Medieval to Modern By Collected Authors
 
From medieval Wales to Victorian San Francisco, this collection of page-turning mysteries is filled with clever sleuths and a proper dose of history!
$0.99 $6.99 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Historical Mysteries
The Mystery of Adventure Island
The Mystery of Adventure Island By Paul Moxham
 
For fans of Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys: Join Joe, Will, Sarah, and Amy as they explore tree house hideouts and underground mazes in this exciting mystery!
Free! $2.99 
Amazon  
 
Middle Grade
Coming Up Roses
Coming Up Roses By LK Farlow
 
Single and pregnant, Myla Rose is determined to make the best of a difficult situation — and when she meets charming Cash, she finds love where she least expects it. A heartwarming romance with over 650 five-star Goodreads ratings!
Free! $1.25 
Amazon  
 
New Adult Romance
Badger
Badger By Dale Mayer
 
A thrilling Navy SEAL romance from a USA Todaybestselling author: Haunted by a mission gone deliberately wrong, Badger finds healing under doctor Kat’s care. But when Kat is kidnapped, Badger comes to the rescue and vows to keep her safe from someone who wants her dead.
Free! $1.25 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Romantic Suspense
Kindling Flames Boxed Set One: Books 1–3
Kindling Flames Boxed Set One: Books 1–3 By Julie Wetzel
 
A binge-worthy collection you won’t want to miss! When Victoria becomes the assistant to a rich, handsome CEO, she discovers he’s the city’s most powerful vampire — and soon finds herself thrust into his supernatural world.
Free! $6.29 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Paranormal Romance
Gods & Monsters
Gods & Monsters By V.R. Christensen
 
This charming Victorian romance follows vivacious Beth and her sister, Laynie, as they meet a series of eligible and not-so-eligible gentlemen. How can they know if anyone’s intentions are truly honorable?
Free! $5.03 
Amazon  
 
Historical Romance
In Too Deep
In Too Deep By Tracey Alvarez
 
Returning home to secluded Stewart Island, Piper Harland is only sticking around long enough to save her brother from a meltdown. But after crossing paths with her former flame, Ryan Westlake, she might want to stay… A heartwarming love story.
Free! $5.03 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Contemporary Romance
Where the Hurt Is
Where the Hurt Is By Chris Kelsey
 
In 1965 Oklahoma, police chief Emmett Hardy must closely examine his town as he investigates a young black woman’s death. “Poignant… studded with characters who haunt your imagination long after you’ve read the final page” (Anne Hillerman).
Free! $8.81 
Amazon   Kobo
 
Crime Fiction